a little white burst!

Posted: November 20, 2012 in a little white burst!
Tags: , , ,

I fell in love with this little silvery frame at the art store recently and bought it without having any idea what could go in it.

Decided on a quick little project of a burst type pattern using material I already had on hand.  Originally had this idea to do a pink burst with a white/iridescent byzantine glass background.  But, after I started it looked very flower-like with the pink.  I’d really wanted this to be more like a scientist type atom burst or firework burst, not flower-like, so decided to change course.  I found I had a tiny amount of these neat white-ish/creamy-ish shiny tiles and realized it would be just enough for the burst itself.  I’ve always kind of wanted to try a same/similar color pattern and background mosaic so this was a perfect opportunity.

While it isn’t my most impressive mosaic ever, at 5.75″ x 5.75″. it is a fun little piece.  In some light it is all kind of a matte white, then in other light the iridescence of the byzantine glass or the shinyness of the other glass comes out.  Not too bad for just a quick project to fill in a frame I liked!

 

 

 

Comments
  1. pat macy says:

    very pretty. Would you please sent me your e-mail, one I had was wrong.

    Like

  2. Diana says:

    Simple yet elegant in design. Love the iridescence.

    Like

  3. Michele Weintraub says:

    I love it!! It’s a beauty.

    Like

Leave a comment, suggestion or random thought!

